SRPe Theme Leadership Forum

SRPe _55.JPG

The inaugural SRPe Theme Leadership Forum was held on 16th January 2019.

The forum, which will be held bi-annually, was hosted by Dr Caroline Cantley, SRPe Executive Director and included a welcome from the SRPe Chair, Prof Sir Jim McDonald. The forum was attended by the SRPe Thematic Leadership Group Chairs across Advanced Manufacturing (Prof Bill Ion); Robotics and Autonomous Systems (Prof Yvan Petillot); Infrastructure and Environment (Prof Luke Bisby); and Engineering at the Life Sciences Interface (Prof Patricia Connolly).

Current activities and forward strategic plans were shared across the themes identifying key areas for cross-theme collaboration and synergy, and providing inputs to support the future shaping of SRPe’s strategic plan.